Strategic Leader in Accessibility (SLiA) Community of Practice

last person joined: 4 days ago 

IAAP Member discussion forum regarding the role of a Strategic Leader in Accessibility and the potential of establishing a micro-credential in this regard.

Announcements

  • Job Task Analysis Survey Extension and CoP Meeting #2

    The IAAP SLiA Taskforce has completed its Job Task Analysis Survey, available in EnglishArabic, and Spanish.  Please be sure to complete in the language of choice before the extended deadline of March 31, 2020.

     

    The next meeting of the SLiA Community of Practice will be held next Tuesday, March 31st, 2020 at:

    3pm GMT; 5pm AST; 10am EDT; 7am PDT. 

    The discussion will be led by Taskforce members, Aya Jibreal (Senior Inclusive Design Consultant, QaderoonSA, Saudi Arabia) and Jay Wyant (Chief Information Accessibility Officer | Office of Accessibility, Minnesota State IT Services).  The discussion will focus on the second proposed domain of a dedicated Body of Knowledge: Accessibility Expertise

    All IAAP members (both existing and emerging leaders in accessibility) are welcome to join the discussion via Zoom and the following credentials:

     Join Zoom Meeting

    https://zoom.us/j/8269187645

    Meeting ID: 826 918 7645

    Dial by your location

    Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/azAnOaRUV

  • Strategic Leader in Accessibility (SLiA) Job Task Analysis Survey and Community of Practice Kickoff

    The IAAP SLiA Taskforce has completed its Job Task Analysis Survey, available in EnglishArabic, and Spanish.
    With the completion of this deliverable by the assembled taskforce members we are pleased to announce the kick-off discussion in a dedicated Community of Practice will be held this Friday February 21st, at:
    3pm GMT; 6pm AST; 10am EST; 7am PST. 

    The discussion will be led by our Taskforce Chair, Jodie Greer (IT Accessibility Lead, Shell) and Taskforce member Neil Eustice (Diversity & Knowledge Manager KPMG).  An overview of planning to date will be shared with a focus on the first proposed domain of a dedicated Body of Knowledge: Strategic Leadership

    Please mark your calendars to join this global discussion and complete the Job Task Analysis survey at your earliest opportunity.

Latest Discussion Posts

Please login to see all eligible discussion postings

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Latest Shared Files

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.